Content Diversity Board

MISSION STATEMENT

We acknowledge that journalism cannot function as a truth-teller and watchdog without accurate representation of its communities. Therefore, our role is to support the newsroom’s diversity mission statement and ensure our coverage accurately reflects the diversity of the U’s campus and surrounding communities by:

  • Acting as a watchdog for accurate and representative coverage
  • Analyzing coverage to provide a radar for diversity issues in reporting and editing
  • Providing a space for discussion and debate about ethics and best practices in diverse coverage
  • Serving as a bridge between the Minnesota Daily and the campus community


CONTACT

Assembling the board is one of many steps to supporting diversity in coverage. As we develop as a board, we want to keep the line open to community input. Please direct any suggestions to contentdiversityboard@mndaily.com


BOARD MEMBERS

Tiffany Bui, board chair, tbui@mndaily.com

Michelle Griffith, newsroom coordinator, mgriffith@mndaily.com

Ariana Wilson, outreach coordinator, awilson@mndaily.com

Cleo Krejci, office of the publisher representative, ckrejci@mndaily.com

Farrah Mina, reporter, fmina@mndaily.com

Dylan Miettienen, reporter, dmiettinen@mndaily.com

Jasmine Snow, reporter, jsnow@mndaily.com

Natalie Rademacher, reporter, nrademacher@mndaily.com